• Steven Bradley

Rota and Readings April - June 2022


2022 Q2 Lectionary April-June
.docx
Download DOCX • 36KB

2022 Q2 DNT SUNDAY April - June - Final
.xlsx
Download XLSX • 19KB

Sunday 3rd April (Lent 5) Purple

Isaiah 43.16-21, Philippians 3.4b-14, John 12.1-8


Sunday 10thApril (Palm Sunday) Red

Isaiah 50.4-9a, Philippians 2.5-11, Luke 22.14-end of 23


Sunday 17th April (Easter Day) Gold/White

Acts 10.34-43 1 Corinthians 15.19-26 John 20.1-18


Sunday 24th April (Easter 2) White

Acts 5.27-32; Revelation 1.4-8, John 20.19-end


Sunday 1st May (Easter 3) White

Acts 9.1-6 (7-20); Revelation 5.11-end, John 21.1-19

(P&J Apostles Patronal service @ Kimblesworth) Red

Isaiah 30.15-21, Ephesians 1.3-10, John 14.1-14


Sunday 8th May (Easter 4) White

Acts 9.36-end; Revelation 7.9-end; John 10.22-30


Sunday 15th May (Easter 5) White

Acts 11.1-18, Revelation 21.1-6, John 13.31-35


Sunday 22nd May (Easter 6) White

Acts 16.9-15; Revelation 21.10, 22-22.5, John 14.23-29


Sunday 29th May (Ascension Day –from 26th May) Gold/White

Acts 1.1-11; Ephesians 1.15-end; Luke 24.44-end


Sunday 5th June (Pentecost) Red

Acts 2.1-21; Romans 8.14-17; John 14.8-17 (25-27)


Sunday 12th June (Trinity) Gold/White

Proverbs 8.1-4; 22-31, Romans 5.1-5; John 16.12-15.


Sunday 19th June (Trinity 1) Green

Related- Isaiah 65.1-9, Galatians 3.23-end, Luke 8.26-39


Sunday 26th June (Birth of John the Baptist from 24th June) White

Isaiah 40.1-11; Acts 13.14b-26; Luke 1.57-66,80


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Durham North Team of Churches Wednesdays 10.00am at St Cuthbert’s Durham North End – Holy Communion 10.30am at St Michael and All Angels Witton Gilbert – Holy Communion Sundays 8.00am at St Cuthbert’s